Take Me Back to    

ABOUT

Occupation:   river guide/ horse guide

Age:   65

Country:   United States

THEIR FAVORITE ITINERARIES

WHY DO YOU TRAVEL?

I owned/operated an adventure travel business, Ceiba Adventures, Inc., based in Palenque, Mexico for 10 years 1985 ~ 1996. I wintered outside of Palanque on a small ranch living under a palapa and doing river trips on the Usumacinta (natural border between Mexico and Guatemala) along with Mayan archeological exploration on the Yucatan for five months each year ; first descents on the Rio Jatate' and films with National Geographic and ESPN. I was also a river guide in Grand Canyon for 10 years, in the summer season working for Hatch River Expeditions out of Vernal, Utah. I know full well that my "highest and best" is guiding people in an environment that I'm most comfortable in and delight in seeing them smile, laugh and truly have a great time on their vacation. I give that proverbial 110% to my guests with passion. I'm a seasoned traveler, having guided other businesses or putting together my own trips, exploring Nepal as well in 1996. I'm of the age group that traditionally has the money and time to travel and those people can be more comfortable with a guide my age and physical fitness rather than a 20-something guide that is still garnering their life experiences. Sorry, I don't have any videos of me without a horse available. But plenty on Youtube under my name. Thank you for considering me for your program. Having lived in the area for so many years and also buying property outside of Palenque, I believe I'm an excellent candidate for your program.
Share your vote and come back tomorrow to support your favorite CEO!
Si Jarboe
0   Vote
Flag this Profile
We will reject applicants who submit content (written or otherwise) that does not meet the requirements listed in our official Terms and Conditions. We will review each flag individually. Please take a few moments to explain why this submission should be reviewed. Thank you!